Skip to content ↓
Urgent Coronavirus support information: Please find information from a variety of sources to support APPS and our school community:  DfE Parent and Carer information Return to school video June 2020 Government: Information for Parents and Carers For any queries, please follow the link to the government websites: Criti...Read More

Inspiring a Love for Lifelong Learning


Learning in each year group

Year 6

To further support parental engagement and to improve your child's learning outcomes, please see below our year  six, End of Year Learning Expectations,  Learning Guide and Home Learning Experiences.

Please find useful links to BBC Bitesize to support home learning:

Link to Daily lessons: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Link to Learn and Revise: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/levels/zbr9wmn 

Link to Games: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/collections/primary-games/1

Link to Audio stories: https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/school-radio/audio-stories/zh3t2sg

Link to: Now Press Play (password:nowpressplay)

 

Link to 'White Rose Maths': https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

 

Link to help with sentence formation: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/z88t97h 

Link to Thorpe Park School's department: https://www.thorpepark.com/schools/

Link to the website for the author, R J Palacaio: https://wonderthebook.com/

Link to the website for the author, William Grill: https://williamgrill.co.uk/

Link to the website for the author, Emma Carroll: https://emmacarrollauthor.wordpress.com/

Link to the Orangutan Foundation and author Sue Feenstra: https://orangutanfoundation.org.au/hello-pongo-sue-feenstra/

Link to the website of author, Louis Sachar: http://www.louissachar.com/

Link to the website of author, Malorie Blackman: https://www.malorieblackman.co.uk/

Link to the Science Museum: https://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/

Link to the Natural History Museum: https://www.nhm.ac.uk/

Link to the Lincolnsfield Centre: http://www.lincolnsfields.co.uk/

Link to Ultimate Adventure: https://www.ultimateadventurecentre.com/centre-info/

 

  1. Year 6 Ultimate Adventure Centre School Presentation Oct 2021Download

Ashford Park
Primary School

Station Crescent, Ashford, Middlesex, TW15 3HN

01784 250305

Eco-SchoolsSCITTOFSED Good ProviderMarvellousMeBridgebuilders LogoThrive LogoSchool Games GoldLeading Parent Partnership AwardLiterary CurriculumSmart School Councils LogoKidscapeSurrey Anti-Bullying Charter Mark Bronze