Skip to content ↓
Urgent Coronavirus https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/closure-of-educational-settings-information-for-parents-and-carers: Released 2nd July 2020 to schools and our school community: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/what-parents-and-carers-need-to-know-about-early-years-providers-schools-and-colleges-during-the-coronavirus-covid-19-outbreak/what-parents-and-carers-need-to-know-about-early-years-provide...Read More

Inspiring a Love for Lifelong Learning


Learning in each year group (click year group- side tab)

Year 6

To further support parental engagement and to improve your child's learning outcomes, please see below our year  six, End of Year Learning Expectations,  Learning Guide and Home Learning Experiences.

PLEASE find a useful website that provides past SATs papers, to support your children: https://www.compare4kids.co.uk/sats-papers.php

Please find useful links to BBC Bitesize to support home learning:

Link to Daily lessons: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Link to Learn and Revise: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/levels/zbr9wmn 

Link to Games: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/collections/primary-games/1

Link to Audio stories: https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/school-radio/audio-stories/zh3t2sg

Link to: Now Press Play (password:nowpressplay)

 

Link to 'White Rose Maths': https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

 

Link to help with sentence formation: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/z88t97h 

Link to Thorpe Park School's department: https://www.thorpepark.com/schools/

Link to the website for the author, R J Palacaio: https://wonderthebook.com/

Link to the website for the author, William Grill: https://williamgrill.co.uk/

Link to the website for the author, Emma Carroll: https://emmacarrollauthor.wordpress.com/

Link to the Orangutan Foundation and author Sue Feenstra: https://orangutanfoundation.org.au/hello-pongo-sue-feenstra/

Link to the website of author, Louis Sachar: http://www.louissachar.com/

Link to the website of author, Malorie Blackman: https://www.malorieblackman.co.uk/

Link to the Science Museum: https://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/

Link to the Natural History Museum: https://www.nhm.ac.uk/

Link to the Lincolnsfield Centre: http://www.lincolnsfields.co.uk/

Link to Ultimate Adventure: https://www.ultimateadventurecentre.com/centre-info/

 

  1. Year 6 SATs Parents Meeting Nov 2020 for Parents - CarersDownload

Ashford Park
Primary School

Station Crescent, Ashford, Middlesex, TW15 3HN

01784 250305

Surrey Anti-Bullying Charter Mark BronzeAPPSEco-SchoolsSCITTOFSED Good ProviderMarvellousMeBridgebuilders LogoThrive LogoSchool Games GoldLeading Parent Partnership AwardKidscape